Tuesday November 24, 2020



Delays and Closings

Last Updated:
Data Resets at 6:30PM Daily

People Section

Have a birth, engagement, marriage, anniversary, or obituary you want to appear in The People's Paper?
Email it to:
We receive notices from:
Mishler's Funeral Home
Community Hospital Bremen
If you use another facility for birth or burial, consider submitting the information or pictures to us directly.
This is a free service.

BEMS Academic Achievements Honored

by Amy Wenger on June 6, 2014

The final chapter has now been written for the junior high years of Bremen Elementary-Middle School's young adults of the 8th grade.  A multitude of awards was lavished upon several scholars during a special graduation ceremony held on Thursday, June 5.  The list of those honored is as follows:

Medallion - Brooke Kertai
Certificate - Dylan Hines, Saul Garcia, Emma Hundt, Seth Stine, Maria Thornton, & Kimberly Kauffman

Math 8
Medallion - Natalie Gutierrez
Certificate - Maciah Yoder, Maria Montes De Oca, Megan Hershberger, & Chris Durlin

Algebra I
Medallion - Brooke Kertai
Certificate - Kimberly Kauffman

Geometry A
Medallion - Dylan Hines
Certificate - Jacob Strehler

Geometry B
Medallion - Emma Hundt
Certificate - Aaron Brooke

Social Studies
Medallion - Emma Hundt
Certificate - Branden Martin

Language Arts
Medallion - Brooke Kertai
Certificate - Lily Coffman, Nicolle Willis, Emma Hundt, Paige Lacher, & Harley Boocher

Medallion - Emma Hundt
Certificate - Nicolle Willis

Medallion - Emma Hundt
Certificate - Araceli Jimenez

Medallion - Sara Knepper
Certificate - Maria Thornton

Indust. Tech.
Medallion - Maciah Yoder
Certificate - Aaron Brooke, Brooke Kertai, Harley Boocher, & Seth Stine

Medallion - Lizeth Zarinana
Certificate - Brandon VanKampen, Jannel Jiminez, & Esmeralda Esparza

Medallion - Harley Boocher & Maria Montes De Oca
Certificate - Jaden Wilson & Natalie Gutierrez

Medallion - Gissel Ramirez & Emma Hundt
Certificate - Natalie Gutierrez & Hope Koontz

Certificate - Carter Filchak

Bremen Honor Award Winners
Casey Durlin - Mr. Molnar
Dylan Hines - Mr. Molnar
Daniel Town - Mr. Rans
Nicole Tomlinson - Mrs. Kois
Jacob Schweisberger - Mrs. Mark
David Lawmaster - Mr. Moyer
Gabby Hammons - Mrs. Worthington
Carson Bellman - Mrs. Knepper
Sophia DePalma - Mrs. Knepper
Lily Coffman - Mr. Eakins

8th Grade Top AR 2000 Points
Landan Wrightsman & Dylan Hines


Local Radar